• <optgroup id="pzlao"></optgroup>

      1. <ol id="pzlao"><blockquote id="pzlao"></blockquote></ol>
      2. <legend id="pzlao"><i id="pzlao"></i></legend>

        1. <span id="pzlao"></span>
        2. <acronym id="pzlao"></acronym>

            1. Council and Advisors


              The Council is responsible to the General Assembly for the management of the Federation. It receives its mandate from the General Assembly and reports to it on the state of the Federation not less frequently than at each Triennial Congress.

              Subject only to the directions of the General Assembly, the Council will formulate the policies of the Federation, in relation to the world community of control engineers, the National Member Organizations, intergovernmental and other non-governmental international professional organizations. It shall develop the long-term plans of the Federation for approval by the General Assembly and shall instruct the various boards and committees of IFAC accordingly.

              The Council shall direct and supervise the functioning of the Federation, including both the technical and the executive activities. It will delegate particular functions to the appropriate boards and committees and will from time to time receive activity reports from those boards and committees.


              Name Position Email Country
              Hajime Asama President Email to Hajime Asama JP
              Dong-il (Dan) Cho President-Elect Email to Dong-il (Dan) Cho KR
              Frank Allgower Immediate Past President Email to Frank Allgower DE
              Carlos Eduardo Pereira Vice-President (Technical Board) Email to Carlos Eduardo Pereira BR
              Maria Prandini Vice-President (Conference Board) Email to Maria Prandini IT
              Sarah K. Spurgeon Vice-President (Publications Board) Email to Sarah K. Spurgeon GB
              Dimitri Peaucelle Vice-President (Operations) Email to Dimitri Peaucelle FR
              John Lygeros Vice-President (Finances) Email to John Lygeros CH
              Mary Doyle-Kent Ex officio Email to Mary Doyle-Kent IE
              Tariq Samad Ex officio Email to Tariq Samad US
              Denis Dochain Ordinary Member Email to Denis Dochain BE
              Emilia Fridman Ordinary Member Email to Emilia Fridman IL
              Huijun Gao Ordinary Member Email to Huijun Gao CN
              Ravi Gudi Ordinary Member Email to Ravi Gudi IN
              Karl Henrik Johansson Ordinary Member Email to Karl Henrik Johansson SE
              Marga Marcos Ordinary Member Email to Marga Marcos ES
              Jaime Alberto Moreno Perez Ordinary Member Email to Jaime Alberto Moreno Perez MX
              Brett Ninness Ordinary Member Email to Brett Ninness AU
              Kristin Y. Pettersen Ordinary Member Email to Kristin Y. Pettersen NO
              Jacquelien Scherpen Ordinary Member Email to Jacquelien Scherpen NL
              Alexander M. Tarasyev Ordinary Member Email to Alexander M. Tarasyev RU
              Dawn Tilbury Ordinary Member Email to Dawn Tilbury US


              Upon retirement from his/her IFAC office or any time thereafter, any Council Member may be appointed by the President as an Advisor of IFAC. Such an appointment may be for life.

              IFAC Advisors may be consulted by the active Executive Officers on any matter related to the Federation or given special assignments as the President deems appropriate.


              Name Position Email Country
              Pedro Albertos Advisor Email to Pedro Albertos ES
              Brian D.O. Anderson Advisor Email to Brian D.O. Anderson AU
              Tamer Basar Advisor Email to Tamer Basar US
              Sergio Bittanti Advisor Email to Sergio Bittanti IT
              Ian K. Craig Advisor Email to Ian K. Craig ZA
              Francis J. Doyle III Advisor Email to Francis J. Doyle III US
              Peter Fleming Advisor Email to Peter Fleming GB
              Janos Gertler Advisor Email to Janos Gertler US
              Roger Goodall Advisor Email to Roger Goodall GB
              Lino Guzzella Advisor Email to Lino Guzzella CH
              Abraham Haddad Advisor Email to Abraham Haddad US
              Gusztav Hencsey Advisor Email to Gusztav Hencsey HU
              Rolf Isermann Advisor Email to Rolf Isermann DE
              Alberto Isidori Advisor Email to Alberto Isidori IT
              Stephen J. Kahne Advisor Email to Stephen J. Kahne US
              Hidenori Kimura Advisor Email to Hidenori Kimura JP
              Vladimir Kucera Advisor Email to Vladimir Kucera CZ
              Wook Hyun Kwon Advisor Email to Wook Hyun Kwon KR
              Lennart Ljung Advisor Email to Lennart Ljung SE
              Mohamed Mansour Advisor Email to Mohamed Mansour CH
              Iven Mareels Advisor Email to Iven Mareels AU
              Michael K. Masten Advisor Email to Michael K. Masten US
              Kurt Schlacher Advisor Email to Kurt Schlacher AT
              Paul M.J. Van den Hof Advisor Email to Paul M.J. Van den Hof NL
              Janan Zaytoon Advisor Email to Janan Zaytoon FR


              Name Position Email Country
              Dimitri Peaucelle Secretary Email to Dimitri Peaucelle FR